Daily Journal 2/13/2017

Good evening everyone! I do apologize for missing yesterday’s journal entry but for the last two days, my husband and I have been over to our house putting in the new floor in the kitchen. My husband finally got our vehicle drivable again and we have been to the house doing repairs. We will be going back over Thursday to finish laying the plywood and doing some more work, but then all we have to do is finish wiring two rooms and then it’s inspection time before getting the power turned on and then finally being able to move in.

My mother-in-law has been pushing all my buttons lately and making my anger surface. One of my coping skills for that is to write, but getting away from here and working on the new house has done me a world of good. I need a break from her complaining non-stop. I am almost ready for bed but I wanted to write a quick post to all my friends and family giving a progress report. Well, I am off to bed and wish everyone a good night and sweet dreams.

Leave a Reply

