Daily Journal 3/16/2017

Hello to all my friends and family. It is beautiful here today with the sun shining but still a little brisk with cold. We are planning to go to the house to finish the floor today and my father-in-law will be going with my husband tomorrow to finish up the wiring. I had an unexpected visitor this morning of an old friend I haven’t seen in a while. It was good to see him and to know how good he is doing. I feel pretty good today regardless of our situation living in this tent. Today makes nine and a half months we have been living in this tent and the tent is going to be unlivable soon. We have been patching holes the best way we can and it is getting harder to keep warm in here. At night, when I get away from the computer to go to bed, my feet are like ice and I can’t feel them until I get in bed and thaw them out. My husband has sewn blankets around the inside to help insulate the tent but the holes make it colder. I will be so glad to get out of here. My husband wants to argue with me when I want to clean up the tent and the only thing I can say to him is “even though we live in a tent, it doesn’t mean we have to live like a slob”. Then he laughs at me because I am OCD about cleanliness.

I will get back to writing this evening when we get back and worked on some notes last night. I am looking forward to publishing my first book and helping someone out. That is where I get my satisfaction, not from money but from knowing that I can help another human being. My therapist came yesterday and she read a copy of my book and said she couldn’t put it down until she finished it because it is personal and straightforward. I have not sugarcoated anything, but she enjoyed it and looks forward to reading the next one. I want people to know the real me and the cold hard facts about my life and the struggles I went through. It will also give understanding to those who have no clue about certain lifestyles and why people struggle with certain issues. It just isn’t about people being homeless, out in the streets, but people also face these issues in their own homes.

I am considering posting the first chapter here on this blog site to allow people to read it and get an insight what the rest of the book will be about. I would also like some feedback on it as well. Well, let me get going, I hear my husband honking the horn that he is ready to go. I hope everyone has a great day and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

