Daily Journal 3/21/2017

Good morning to all my friends and family old and new. I have been up since four o’clock this morning and having my big cup of coffee while I sit here writing this daily journal post. Whether you believe it or not I do care about everyone having a good and positive day. I am doing good this morning mentally and slept a good eight hours so I feel well rested even though it is taking me a few minutes to get my composure.

Yesterday we all went to the house to finish the wiring and now to fix the plumbing which we found out that the previous tenant had taken apart all the plumbing underneath the bathroom floor which isn’t hard to fix. We are even going to change out the old iron pipes for new PVC piping and run a new line of plumbing to the septic tank. It should only take a day or so to fix the plumbing. We just have to wait until the first of the month when we will have gas to commute to the house which is twenty-five miles from where we are now.

It is quiet right now because my husband and the dogs are in the bed asleep and all I hear is the morning train going by and the crickets. Yesterday was the first day of Spring and I am so glad. It is time to get some warm weather and stop being so cold. I have arthritis and with it being cold my whole body aches.

It is now official that I begin writing my second book today. I have my research done and notes organized so that I may begin writing today and expect it to take me at least three to four weeks to write as far as my schedule is concerned. My goal is to have at least three books written and ready to be published in June for which I am excited.

I am looking to become a full-time author to share my stories with the world. They will mostly be fictional but occasionally a non-fiction here and there. I got quite a few likes on one of my chapters that I posted and I thank you all for that. It made me feel good about my writing and gives me encouragement to continue.

Well, it is time to get to work before the hubby and dogs wake up. I wish everyone a great and awesome day. Take care and remember to keep sharing those smiles.

Leave a Reply

