Daily Journal 4/1/2017

Happy April Fool’s Day Everyone!! Have you pulled off that prank today yet? I feel like everything is pranking me so far today. The car battery is dead, we don’t have enough money to cover all of our bills, and everyone has their hand out for money. We were supposed to go to the house this morning but it seems like everything is trying to hold us back. I am taking a break from home for a couple of days because it is really starting to take a toll on me living in a tent that is becoming unlivable, the stepmother constantly complaining, and not being able to finish this house fast enough. We have the money for the inspection but don’t have the two-hundred dollars for the utility deposit to get power turned on. It is becoming depressing and aggravating. I wish I could blink my eyes and everything would be okay.

On a brighter note, I will be spending a night or two at my sister-in-laws to get a break away but I will be taking my computer with me to continue writing since that is basically the only thing that relaxes me anymore. I find myself diving into the world of my story and nothing around me matters or affects me. I can find peace inside my story and I know that it is bad considering I am married and need to show my husband attention every now and then. He supports me the best that he can and I do love him dearly. I have been writing my second book for about five days now and feel pretty accomplished and cannot wait to have it in my hands.

My writing has become an intense passion and an antidepressant at the same time. I long to write and feel guilty when I take a day or two off because I have so many stories to share and my head is full of more ideas that I cannot write them all down without taking time away from my work in progress. I have a schedule that I try hard to adhere too but even that is hard to do with everything going on around me. I will get things straightened out eventually but I must stop here to get my day going and hopefully getting more done on the house. Talk soon and have a great an awesome Saturday everyone.

Leave a Reply

