Daily Journal 4/5/2017

Good morning to all my friends and family. I just woke up to a nice thunderstorm outside. I went to bed about four o’clock this morning because I wasn’t tired and was sitting here working on outlines for my books. I am setting them up so when it is time to write a specific book I already have the outline done. I am waiting for coffee to brew and I have a bit of a sore throat but other than that I feel pretty good and ready to write.

Writing is my coping mechanism for stress and depression. It is very relaxing to me and I seem to think better. I find that my best time to write is in the morning even though I write all day long and work on my drafts to manuscripts. I am on schedule with my goals and very excited as June gets here to publish at least three books.

My husband had to fix a few leaks in the tent this morning so that we don’t get flooded so we will see what happens. He is sitting here playing his video games and had to go to a church this morning to get food and brought me some snacks. The thunder outside is getting pretty loud but I love thunderstorms. Ahh, my coffee is done and it tastes so good.

My mental status is pretty good this morning but like I said before, the day isn’t over with yet. We are not going to the house until the weekend to continue working on it. It won’t be until May that we can get it inspected and for me to have the money for the utility deposit which means some of the bills are not going to get paid. But that has been the norm lately.

So, my day is going to be good because I am going to think positively and keep pushing forward. I hope everyone has a great hump day and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

