Daily Journal 4/9/2017

Hello everyone, sorry I haven’t posted in a few days. I have been working on my marketing strategy for my first book that was published a couple days ago. It is my first book in a series of nonfiction and I just found out that I have sold two copies already. I am so excited and have been working on my second book for that series which is a beast because it is going to be full of so much information. While I work on that I have been setting up outlines for several other books which are fictional.

I have been sitting outside in the yard feeling the breeze as I brainstorm information for these other books and have found it to be very exhilarating and relaxing all at once. I am now a published author and look forward to a brighter future. My book is in ebook and paperback, and I have already had a couple of auditions to have it in audiobook as well. My husband cannot believe I have sold some books this fast. He is proud of me and my efforts.

My husband has been sitting with me outside with our dogs and it is actually productive and quality time together. He has even had his input into some of my books so I am glad and happy that he wants to help me. It gives me another point of view as well as some ideas. I am thinking that our future is going to be brighter than it is right now. Well, time to stop here, just wanted to give everyone an update and now to go finish some short stories that are half done. I wish everyone and awesome Sunday and a blessed one.

Leave a Reply

