Daily Journal 4/10/2017

Good morning everyone!! Such a beautiful day outside and peaceful. I have had my cup of coffee and I am now ready to get my day started. I hope everyone had a great weekend? As for myself, I have been sitting outside on a blanket brainstorming some books and enjoying the outdoors. I keep telling my husband it is time to start going fishing which I love to do in my free time. I find that very relaxing too but not as much as writing.

I am going to be working on my marketing strategy today and advertising my book everywhere I can. Becoming a published author was a goal for me and I am so glad that I accomplished it. It feels good to know that my story is being told and I hope that it helps so many people.

I have my to-do list ready for today and I will be going through receipts for my nonprofit organization so that I may complete its tax return. A percentage of my royalties will go towards the organization so that I may continue to help the homeless and poverished families. That too was a goal for me since I spent twenty-three years being homeless. I have compassion for those still out there trying to survive and want to help them become self-sufficient before they die out there.

Well, this will be all for now but I wish everyone an awesome Monday and a blessed one. Keep those heads up and those smiles going because anything is possible.

Leave a Reply

