Daily Journal 4/13/2017

Hello, everyone. Yesterday started out very hectic and tiring. With our vehicle down due to my husband’s neglect of not putting the radiator cap back on the vehicle we now have blown head gaskets and a bad alternator. We ended up walking four miles roundtrip to the grocery store for food and picked up our new alternator which we now find out that it is bad. We only found out that our gasket was blown when the guys checked the oil and saw that it was milky. Yet, I told them the other day that I think the heads were cracked but with me being a woman I don’t know anything. So, imagine the smile on my face when they found out about the heads.

Our tent blew out the back side and we ended up moving up to my father-in-law’s garage where there is actually more room and a lot cooler. So before the four-mile trek, we had just spent the day in the heat moving everything out of the tent and into the garage. This made my whole body ache and after taking my meds last night I don’t remember a thing except my husband waking me this morning with coffee. Today, I spent the better part of the day setting everything up and putting things away before sitting down to begin writing this and my body still aches.

I am glad to be here writing to you all with updates and it makes me happy to see all of the likes on my postings. You, the reader, bring happiness to my life and I got a sense of joy sharing my writing with you being it in one of my books or here online. So, I want to say thank you to you all for being an ear to listen. Well, it is time to get my book outline finished for my next book, and by the way, I got to see my book in physical form because my therapist bought a copy and she wanted it autographed. So, until next time, I wish everyone a great evening and may you be blessed in your endeavors.

Leave a Reply

