Daily Journal 4/18/2017

Good afternoon everyone. How is everyone doing today? I wish I could say things were going good but in all actuality, we just found out that we have a blown head gasket and my husband is trying to fix it. We just got finished ordering the new gasket and we are also having to take our new alternator back due to it being bad. We should have all parts tomorrow afternoon and hopefully be back on the road.

Now as to writing, I finished the first chapter of my first freebie book last night and will begin with today’s writing goal shortly after publishing this post. I had to take a nap this morning because I went to bed early this morning and kept getting up and down for some unknown reason. I do feel pretty good right now and my head is clear. I also started working on a newsletter last night getting it set up has been an awesome experience. I am sort of brainstorming what to exactly put into it, but I will figure it out. I will be adding a sign-up form on my site for those who would like to receive it weekly. It has been an awesome experience finally becoming a published author and the stories just flow. I have every single book outline for every book I want to write this year completed and ready to go.

I know I seem like I’m rambling but that is just the excitement of moving forward. It is a beautiful day outside after a thunderstorm that lasted throughout the night and the critters are doing their thing. Well, I need to get writing so that I can hit my goal for the day. I wish everyone of my friends and family an awesome and blessed day.

Leave a Reply

