Daily Journal 4/23/2017

Good morning friends and family. It has been thundering and storming here since yesterday evening. When I got up about four this morning it was hailing outside and it got pretty loud since we are now inside of a metal garage. Other than that, it is pretty dismal here this morning but mentally I am okay so far.

Yesterday I had to revamp my daily schedule due to not meeting my word count goals so this coming week I had set two different sets of hour blocks so that I can work on two different books at the same time. The time blocks are three hours each which is plenty of time to work on each daily. I am excited to be writing and will be joining a webinar today to learn more about the writing process and marketing.

I am just waking up and having my first cup of coffee while writing this post. The dogs have gone out and are now back inside laying on the bed with my husband. We are actually having coffee together this morning since he is stuck inside and cannot work on the car. He will probably start playing video games here shortly which is his favorite thing to do.

I also began looking at and researching journals last night for submitting short stories and articles and will be submitting some soon. Plus, I have been looking for other authors who would like a little exposure to be featured in my newsletters. So anyone interested just message me and I will get some information from you to be placed in my weekly newsletters.

So, it has come time for me to wish everyone an awesome and blessed day because I need to get things going this morning to stay on schedule. I also want to wish anyone who has a birthday today a “Happy Birthday!” and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

