Daily Journal 5/6/2017

Hello, Everyone!! It is so good to be back. I finally got my internet installed here at my cousin’s house and now I can go back to writing to all of you wonderful people who encourage me to share my stories. I would have written yesterday which was my plan but I ended up having a very bad and stressful day that caused me to isolate from everyone.

Then, to top it all off, I went down to code enforcement to get the permit for the electrical only to find myself opening a pandora’s box of other issues and now it looks like we will have to undo all of our hard work from this house and try to salvage what we can and at least get part of the money back. So, we are stuck here at my cousin’s house until we can find a place to live.

My cousin wants us to stay here but she is bipolar and that doesn’t mix well with our mental health issues, so this is only temporary. Every day is a new drama scenario which makes it very difficult to write or even keep a clear mind for creativity.

Today seems to be a better day and now I am able to sit and write. I am working on three books at the same time, writing a half of a chapter to a whole chapter almost every day. so they should all be ready for publishing at the same time. I have plenty of books to write this year and look forward to each story and being a part of that world. It will be a nice escape for me and I am seriously considering a writer’s retreat to get away and be to myself and my writing.

Well, I have some short stories to post and look forward to another day of writing. I wish everyone old and new a beautiful and blessed day. Don’t forget to give a smile to someone to brighten their day. Be blessed.

Leave a Reply

