Daily Journal 5/14/2017

Good morning everyone! it is so beautiful outside but still a little chilly for me. We are finally getting things together at my cousin’s house. We just got some bad news on our house back on Friday. We went to get the permit for the renovations and opened up a pandora’s box which included a septic tank inspection, the property having to be divided because of multiple houses on one parcel of land, and a whole lot of other hoops to jump through. After speaking with the owners of the property and informing them of the things that needed to be done, they informed us that they were not going to split the property and almost all of the paperwork on this property is missing. They say that the county office has lost the deed and other paperwork and it was just too much to handle, so we are pulling out everything we put into the house already and cutting our losses.

It was such a bad and sad day for us. We should have known that it was too good to be true. On the other hand, we are living at my cousin’s house who is bipolar and every day it is something new with her to complain about. I thought I left the in-laws house and got away from that drama just to come to a whole different drama. I have had to put my writing on hold because of trying to do a total re-clean of the entire house which is a mess in itself. The house is completely nasty and old stuff and roaches everywhere but we are getting a handle on things.

It has just been so hard for me to write after spending a whole day cleaning and playing with bleach. I finally had a breakdown last night because it has been about ten days since I have written anything and writing was my escape from reality. I lived and thrived inside my fictional worlds and it was a safe place for me to get away from the drama and stress of everyday life. Since I haven’t been writing all the anxiety, stress, and worry just decided to show its awful head and I had a huge sense of being overwhelmed with everything and sat crying uncontrollably with my husband worried because he didn’t know how to fix it or make it better.

I sat crying while he sat feeling bad because he couldn’t figure out how to help me through it. We finally came to an agreement after I made a list of everything that needed to be done, and he told me he will help me with the cleaning since my cousin has now been declared legally blind. With his help, I can get things done more efficiently and still be able to get back into writing. I do want to apologize to everyone for not keeping up with my daily writing and that things are going to change where we can spend some time together every day and I do look forward to hearing from some of you and getting those reviews on my writings.

Well, it is time for me to have to go and get ready for another journal entry tomorrow. I wish everyone a great and blessed day. Keep smiling.

Leave a Reply

