Daily Journal 5/17/2017

Hello to all of my friends and family old and new. I want to apologize for not keeping up with my journal and keeping in touch with each of you. It has been a trying month so far and it has taken a serious toll on me physically and mentally. We moved in with my cousin who has been declared legally blind so she needs some help around the house.

I have been cleaning the house for an entire nine days, pulling everything out of the cupboards, wiping them out and washing every dish in the house. You would think that it would be easy enough until you are continuously interrupted to do something else. I have been having other issues physically that makes it hard to stand for long periods and some dizzy spells. My husband has been so good with support and helping me get things done.

Today we finally got the kitchen and dining room completed with deck brushed floors and cleaned walls. There is still the living room to go but my husband has agreed to do it for me so that I can go back to writing where I am happy the most. I have missed my writing and I know that it disappoints some of my readers but I promise that things are going to get back to normal and my writing will thrive.

It has been hard for me mentally not being able to write and my husband and therapist noticed it clearly and are doing whatever they can to get me back to that point of being content. I am making some changes and will be initiating them tomorrow when I wake up. I have missed chatting with everyone and letting you know what I have been up too and writing updates. So, it is getting late and I want to get some things done to be ready for tomorrow. I wish everyone an awesome night and have a blessed morning.

Leave a Reply

