Daily Journal 5/25/2017

Good morning everyone! It is a cool Thursday morning here in Dalton, Georgia and an awesome day for writing. I want to thank everyone who has been following me and those who have just begun following me on Twitter. I really appreciate your support and to those on Facebook, you are very appreciated as well. I love writing my stories and have just finished another chapter in my second book which is fictional and I have a deadline of May 31st to have the first draft completed and ready for editing.

On Monday, I was supposed to have a procedure done on my neck for pain management but due to my sugar being in the 300’s they recommended that I reschedule for June 12th. I have been working on trying to control my diabetes and I have made some progress but continue to be positive.

I am almost back on my regular schedule now for writing and have found that I drift off into my stories and live them as I write. I have my calendar set up with deadlines and goals to have all my book outlines turned into written books and it is pretty easy to follow. Since its publishing back in April, I have sold twelve books and look forward to there being more in the coming months.

As far as my health and mental status are concerned, my writing is my outlet to disappear from all the stress and drama that surrounds me. It makes me feel better to write and be inside of my stories like I am right there in the action. I am maintaining six other blog sites for short stories each with their own theme or genre, so it seems I am always writing which is a good thing. It keeps me out of my husband’s hair as he puts it and he knows that it helps me with my stress and anxiety, so he supports me with my writing and has even helped me with some plots and outlines.

Well, I must get back to work and just wanted to give you an update on how I am doing thus far. Again, thank you for all your support and to those who purchase a copy of my book, if you could be so kind as to leave a review on the site where you found it I would really appreciate it. I wish everyone an awesome day and a blessed one.

Leave a Reply

