Daily Journal 5/28/2017

Good morning friends and family. It is a beautiful day here in Dalton, Georgia after a nice thunderstorm last night. It smells so fresh and clean outside. My apologies for missing in action the last couple of days. It has been so hectic here with doctor appointments and then yesterday I tripped on some steps and strained my back a little but enough to make it hard to walk or sit. We have been doing some spring cleaning around here and getting donations together for the flea market this next weekend for my nonprofit that assists the homeless and needy.

I have gotten everything together and in place so that June first I will be back on schedule and everyone knows that I will NOT deviate from it unless it is for important things like doctor appointments or grocery shopping. My writing is important and also a coping mechanism for my mental health issues like anxiety. I have had a few good reviews on my short stories and I want to say thank you to them for the comments and that I appreciate you all very much.

It is that time again to end this so that I may get my day started and this coffee tastes so good right now and that I need to run to Walmart to get some things. I wish everyone an awesome Sunday and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

