Daily Journal 6/13/2017

Good morning to all my friends and family old and new. I love to see new followers every day and I appreciate everyone equally and feel like you are all part of my family. You are those who will listen to my ramblings when no one physically here with me understands. I can go into crisis mode and once I begin talking to you all here and telling you of my issues I start to feel better and it feels like you really are listening.

Anyway, today I am going back in writing mode and to hell with everything else around me. I am tired of being the maid, secretary, and dog groomer. It is time for me to do me now. Everything going on here makes me feel like the servant and slave and it stops here and now. People who are able to need to do things for themselves and let me do what I need to do for me. If something happens to me what will they do without me?

I am writing chapter seven of my second book today with a goal to have chapter seven, eight, and part of nine done today. I found out the other night that with my headphones playing music in my ears I get more writing done, so I have them on now and will be getting things done today. I look forward to finishing the manuscript and begin the editing phase. As part of my editing, I will record the reading of my manuscript so that I can hear it and make any corrections as I follow along.

I am going to get some goals done today and who knows that it could be possible to finish my manuscript today but I know that once I fall into the story I get lost and chapters become long ones. Writing is my escape mechanism from everyday drama which is what I try to avoid as much as possible. So, I want to wish everyone who’s birthday is today a very “Happy Birthday” and to everyone else an awesome and blessed day.

Leave a Reply

