Happy Father’s Day! 6/18/2017

First, I want to wish every father out there a very “Happy Father’s Day” and that you deserve to have a day that recognizes you for all your hard work, effort, and support that you have given to your children. It takes a real man to be there to support his children and if you are raising someone else’s children, then I applaud you even more. My husband and I were not blessed with any children except for our four-legged ones, but we do admire and respect those who have walked in those shoes of fatherhood. I also want to say “thank you” for being a part of your children’s lives and supporting their mother through it as well.

Now, on to me. I am having a good day so far except for a little issue with my right leg. I just tried walking to the store with my husband and using my cane when my right leg began going weak. Then, on the way back it was like a charlie horse in my calf but it was taking my right leg out from under me and my husband had to catch me before I hit the ground. He had to support me the rest of the way home. Thank God it was only a few blocks away.

I am feeling good about everything and look forward to chatting with everyone every day. You, my readers, make it worth getting up for every day. I feel alive today more than any other and for an unknown reason. I have decided and discussed with my husband that I will do my book writing at night. He is usually asleep around midnight and even with my meds I am still up until three or four o’clock in the morning, so I might as well use that quiet time for writing.

I am going to end this posting here so that I can get everything together for my writing tonight. I still have a few things to do before I begin writing. I wish everyone who has a birthday today, “Happy Birthday” and to everyone else a truly relaxing a blessed evening.

P.S “Happy Father’s Day!!”

Leave a Reply

