Daily Journal 7/8/2017

We were up early this morning about six o’clock and everything started pretty good. We had coffee together and after he played a few video games, he is now outside working on our Ford Explorer to try and get it running. He just has to adjust and then bolt down the main transmission. We need a vehicle running out of the two we have.

My husband only has eighteen days remaining before he is released from probation and we are so happy. It has been a long time coming and I will be happy to see him enjoy life again without having to report his every move.

Things have been a little stressful but not like it usually is because our roommate moved out without any fair notice. She showed up in a u-haul truck to get her things and that is how we found out she was moving. So, life has been a little easier for me, except we were stuck paying the full rent and all the other bills which has left us broke and not able to pay two of our bills.

I took the last week off from writing due to having to clean the house to get rid of the urine smell from the roommate’s seven cats and two dogs which she would never let them go outside in fear of them being hit and killed. So she allowed them to urinate everywhere in the house, even on the counters and stove top. It took me two hours to clean the stove top and I am glad that they are gone.

Sorry, I had to go lay down for a bit, but I’m awake now and ready to take on the world, lol. I am sitting here making my eyes want to stay open because I have some stuff that needs to get done today. I just recently published a second book on Amazon that is a compilation of short stories that I have written. It has sold one e-book and has been read in their lending library quite a bit.

My book on Joshua is still in the works and the plan is to have the other six chapters done by next weekend so that the editing process can begin. My books are easy reads and that I write as I see it, so there is some detail in it. I am looking at having it published and ready next month. The excitement is killing me to have a full length fictional novel written.

Well, I need to be moving on to my next to-do list item and wish everyone with a birthday today, “Happy Birthday”, and to everyone else, “Happy Saturday”. Take care.

 

Leave a Reply

