Daily Journal 7/11/2017

Hello, everyone! How are we doing today? It is such a beautiful day outside and my mental health status is doing pretty good today. Physically, my body aches a little but not enough to make me stay in bed all day being unproductive. My husband got up today and actually swept and mopped the floors for me. We are waiting for one of his friends to come help him with the transmission to our truck so that we can get it running.

I have gotten my to-do lists created and ready and I feel pretty good about it. Things have calmed down since the roommate left. I feel less stressed and my husband has been better as well. We are meeting with his case worker today to find out about our housing voucher for a place of our own. They will help us pay the rent for a year so that we can get stable financially.

I feel good about our future and making a living as a writer. Realistically, my goal has changed and will be that I should have at least thirteen books published this year. We will see, but for now, my hopes are upwards of that. I have plenty of time to write and find solace in my writing.

Well, I just got some bad news, our roommate is coming back and I instantly felt my stress level rise to becoming overwhelming. I spent a whole week getting this house cleaned from cat spray and dog urine to know she is coming back to make the house nasty again within the first week of her being here.

I have already agreed and stated to myself that I am not going to cater to her and that my goals and deadlines are more important than her. My husband will probably stay in his man cave quite a bit just to stay out of the conflict. She is going to be mad as hell because I will be refusing her, but I don’t care anymore. I need to live for me and my husband and our kids.

Sorry, I am venting some of this stress right now. I love all of my friends and family on here because you are all good listeners. I don’t know when she will be here, but I will definitely let you all know because I will need to vent again, lol.

Time for me to get some writing done but to everyone with a birthday, and you know who you are, “Happy Birthday” and to everyone else, I wish for you an awesomely blessed day. Take care.

Leave a Reply

