Daily Journal 7/12/2017

Well, yesterday was a false alarm thank God about our roommate moving back in. She showed up to get some more of her things and then told everyone she wasn’t moving back and that was such a relief. I could not bare it any more living with that woman. She was using drugs and would lie to your face about it. I just can’t take anymore of her drama.

On a lighter note, we just towed our car from my father-in-laws house and it is sitting in our driveway so now my husband can work on both cars to get one running. We are much happier now that she is gone and the plan is to find a place of our own so that the threat of her coming back will not stress me out anymore.

I am motivating myself everyday now to write and honing my writing craft. With two books published now, I am more confident about my writing which makes it easier to write more and more efficiently. Things have calmed down here quite a bit since I spent a whole week cleaning and have things organized which makes it a lot better for me.

I will be going grocery shopping this evening because my husband graduates from his class tomorrow and I am sending him in with a pan of lasagna and garlic bread. His class administrator is looking forward to tasting my lasagna as is everyone else. So, tomorrow I will be prepping and preparing lasagna so that should be really fun.

I am still working on “The Battle for Joshua” but it will be completed soon and then the rounds of editing will begin. We sat with some friends the other night and are planning to take a small vacation to Universal Studios Florida in October for Halloween Horror Night. I haven’t been to a theme park in years and very much look forward to it. I need a break, lol.

Well, I am still on schedule with my goals and deadlines this week. I made them more realistic so that I am not overwhelming myself. I still have forty-three books to write and more pop into my head everyday. I am finishing up a short story on my Stories of Faith and Love blog site today so please check it out.

Well, time to get started and I wish everyone with a birthday today “Happy Birthday” and everyone else have a great hump day!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

