Daily Journal 9/22/2017

Good morning to all my friends and family, old and new. I haven’t been here for a couple days due to my sugar dropping really low and my husband making me stay down because I have hit dangerously low levels. I love him so much because he really takes care of me.

This morning, my sister-in-law was having a bad emotional morning and crying because things just don’t seem to be going right this month. She was talking about giving up and disappearing from the world until my husband and I sat and talked with her for a bit while having coffee. Things have been going rough I’ll admit but we have been trying to stay positive.

As far as my writing is concerned, I have been working on the first round of editing to my Joshua manuscript plus I have finished the first chapter of a new book. I have been working so hard and the first chapter is approximately five thousand words. I expect this book to be a full-length novel and writing it with all my heart. The downside I think is because I write every detail pretty much because I want the reader to experience it as they read.

I am functioning this morning on only a couple hours of sleep because my medications didn’t kick in last night, so I had to force myself to lay down at five o’clock this morning. I feel pretty good this morning even with only a few hours of sleep. I feel a bit fatigued but other than that, things are okay. My sugar wasn’t that high this morning and my husband gave me my insulin.

I am sticking to my schedule today and will be writing a short story on my blog here in a few minutes so I better get ready so I will say goodbye for now and wish everyone a happy Friday. To everyone with a birthday today, “Happy Birthday!” Take care.

Leave a Reply

