Daily Journal 10/15/2017

Good evening, everyone. So sorry for it being so late but was doing some fall cleaning which needed to be done seriously. It has been an exhausting day with all the cleaning and what not but my mood is okay today.

I have been out of my fast acting insulin for a few days now and only surviving on the long-acting which has been doing good keeping my sugar down. I have been watching what I eat so that there are no sugar spikes. I will be going to a convenient care clinic tomorrow to get a prescription for fast-acting insulin because my next primary care doctor appointment isn’t until October thirtieth.

I felt good enough to cook dinner today which was roast with potatoes, carrots, and some onions. It came out so delicious and everyone liked it. I have not cooked a good meal like that in a very long time and told my sister-in-law that we need to go back to having good dinners on Sunday which used to be one of my traditions.

As for my writing, I am working on the second round of editing for “The Battle for Joshua” and have plans to send to the editor around the end of the month. I have begun the fourth chapter of my next book which is the first in a vampire series and I look to reading it when done.

My sleep has been broken again and then I got a call that I cant see my mental health doctor or therapist at this one clinic because of my Medicare insurance. So tomorrow I will be calling another place and seeing what they have to offer. I have seen this doctor before and she prescribed me medication that actually didn’t work for me so I am curious as to what she will give me now?

I am finally winding down being sick and now my husband is sick and not feeling well at all. He brags that he doesn’t get sick but sure enough, he was wrong and has what every other person in this house has and that is an upper respiratory infection with bronchitis. I am finally getting over mine and loving every minute of it because I hate being sick.

I should be able to get back on schedule tomorrow now that I feel better but we will see. I hope everyone had a great weekend and look forward to going back to work tomorrow? To everyone with a birthday today, “Happy Birthday” and everyone else I wish you to have a quiet relaxing night. Take care.

Leave a Reply

